My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart

FL CE Requirements


Licensed Psychologists

In order to renew your license to practice in Florida, you must comply with the Continuing Education (CE) requirements established by the Florida Board of Psychology.


More specifically, you must be able to document that you earned 40 Continuing Education Credits within the biennium ending May 31, 2020. These credits must be earned from Board-approved CE providers, such as APA-approved sponsors. 
Our company, Professional Resource Exchange/Professional Resource Press, is a Florida- and APA-approved CE sponsor. Of the 40 hours of continuing education, the Board requires that:

  • two (2) hours must meet the Florida Legislature's mandated medical error prevention CE requirement; Medical Errors
  • three (3) hours must meet the requirement for professional ethics and Florida statutes and rules affecting the practice of psychology; Ethics & FL Statutes and Rules
  • two (2) hours of domestic violence must be completed between June 1, 2014 and May 31, 2020. Domestic Violence
In accord with Board recommendations, Professional Resource Exchange automatically reports all credits earned through its programs to CE Broker.


Clinical Social Workers, Marriage & Family Therapists, and Mental Health Counselors

In order to renew your license in Florida, you must comply with the Continuing Education (CE) requirements established by the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling.  

More specifically, you must be able to document that you earned 30 Continuing Education Credits within the biennium ending March 31, 2021. These credits must be earned from Board-approved CE providers, such as APA-approved sponsors. Our company, Professional Resource Exchange/Professional Resource Press, is a Florida- and APA-approved CE sponsor. Of the 30 hours of continuing education, the Board requires that:

  • two (2) hours must meet the Florida Legislature's mandated medical error prevention CE requirement; Medical Errors
  • three (3) hours must meet the requirement for professional ethics and boundary issues; Ethics
  • two (2) hours of domestic violence must be completed every third biennium and are included in the 25 general hours. Domestic Violence
  • NEW - three (3) hours of Laws and Rules must be completed every third biennium (this requirement must be completed by the biennium ending 3/31/25) and are included in the 25 general hours. Florida Statutes & Rules
In accord with Board recommendations, Professional Resource Exchange automatically reports all credits earned through its programs to CE Broker.


School Psychologists

In order to renew your license in Florida, you must comply with the Continuing Education (CE) requirements established by the Florida Board of School Psychology. 

More specifically, you must be able to document that you earned 30 Continuing Education Credits within the biennium ending November 30, 2021. These credits must be earned from Board-approved CE providers, such as APA-approved sponsors. Our company, Professional Resource Exchange/Professional Resource Press, is a Florida- and APA-approved CE sponsor. Of the 30 hours of continuing education, the Board requires that:

  • two (2) hours must meet the Florida Legislature's mandated medical error prevention CE requirement; Medical Errors
  • two (2) hours of domestic violence must be completed every third biennium and are included in the 28 general hours. Domestic Violence
Professional Resource Exchange automatically reports all credits earned through its programs to CE Broker.